September 2014
S M T W T F S
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
Tue Sep 02
Mini Corn Dogs
Wed Sep 03
Lasagna
Thu Sep 04
Mozzarella Stix
Fri Sep 05
Pizza
Mon Sep 08
Hot Dogs
Tue Sep 09
Baked Potato
Wed Sep 10
BBQ Chicken
Thu Sep 11
Burgers
Fri Sep 12
Bread Stix
Mon Sep 15
Chicken Tenders
Home Lunchroom

2008_1117shane0037Lunch menus are planned out weeks in advance.  Food is ordered according to the plans that have been made for the meals.  Once the organization has been completed to create the menu for the month, copies are sent home with students so that families can plan ahead for the meals that will be prepared.  The cost of each item is also listed on the menu.highschool20

There are always multiple options in a day not only for breakfast, but for lunch menus as well.  At the beginning of every day, each teacher reports to the lunchroom the selection each child has made.  These choices determine how much of an item is prepared for lunch time and prohibits extras or changes from being made sue to the advanced planning and the need for ensuring there is no excessive waste or a child not getting what he or she ordered.